Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
University of Minnesota School of Music Presents

Summer Orchestra Concert

7/19/19, 8:00 PM

About this event

The Summer Orchestra performs Igor Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919) and Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, op. 26 with guest artist Kyung Kim. Ernesto Estigarribia, Hisham Groover, and Ho-Yin Kwok, conductors. Mark Russell Smith, artistic director. 

This event is free and open to the public. Tickets are not necessary, seating is general admission and available on a first-come, first-seated basis.

Convenient parking is available at the University's 19th Avenue and 21st Avenue parking ramps; you must pay a fee to park in these ramps.

The Summer Orchestra program brings together musicians of all ages and backgrounds. Some orchestral experience is recommended before joining. The program runs from June 24 to July 19, 2019. It is a great learning and community opportunity for anyone looking to advance their orchestral skills. There is no audition required to be a part of the Summer Orchestra. Register and learn more about Summer Orchestra
Event Location
  • Ted Mann Concert Hall
  • 2128 Fourth Street South
  • Minneapolis MN
  • USA