Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Humphrey School of Public Affairs Presents

2018 Public Leadership Awards

6/26/18, 5:30 PM

About this event

The Humphrey School of Public Affairs is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 Hubert H. Humphrey Public Leadership Awards. This year’s awards recognize leaders who share an uncommon belief in human potential, who resourcefully and imaginatively use narrative, creative expression, team-building, and empathy to advance our common well-being as both local neighbors and global citizens.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018 | 5:30 p.m.
Reception followed by dinner and program
McNamara Alumni Center


2018 Hubert H. Humphrey Public Leadership Award Recipients:
  • Thomas Friedman, Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author
  • Sarah Bellamy, artistic director, Penumbra Theatre Company
  • Cheryl Reeve, head coach and general manager, Minnesota Lynx (Mary Jo Kane will accept on behalf of Cheryl Reeve)
  • Daniel Rodriguez (Humphrey School MPA '08), executive director, Merrick Community Services 

Tables and Sponsorship > Contact Gwendolyn Freed, Humphrey School director of development at free0303@umn.edu or 612.625.9588.

For questions and/or accessibility requests, please contact hhhevent@umn.edu or 612.301.2102.

Support for this event is generously provided by:
Best Buy Co., Inc.
Lois Quam and Arshad Mohammed

Event Location
  • McNamara Alumni Center
  • 200 SE Oak St
  • Minneapolis MN
  • USA